My friend Phil from work asked me if I could make him a sheath for a knife he had been given by his dad, he wasn’t sure where the knife originally came from but it’s got some interesting engravings on the blade which I cannot understand at all! 

It was a good chance to make another sheath which is always satisfying especially when you get a good fit. It’s made from veg tanned leather and is wet- formed after stitching it by hand to take the shape of the knife, the leather is then dyed using a Fiebings dye. The hardest bit apart from making the pattern to get the right size is to get the dye to take evenly to the leather without buying enough to soak it in!

 I’m very happy with the way it came out and i’m looking forward to making more sheaths, another reason to buy more tools :p

